Leisure activities

THERMA SALINA

Nestled in the heart of a valley, in the shadow of its two forts and Mount Poupet, over time the town of Salins-les-Bains was built around its underground resource, salt water. Production of this white gold extended over 1,200 years before finally coming to an end in 1962. But since 1850, Salins-les-Bains has become a well-known spa resort.

 

With its spa experience, Salins-les-Bains decided to give the thermal baths a facelift with the opening of a new establishment in 2017. Its name refers to the exceptional properties of its naturally salty waters. With a spacious, 2800m²ground floor, these new baths have a thermal and spa area designed to provide access to treatments and create an ambiance conducive to calm, relaxation and wellness.

 

The spa is divided into clear and distinct areas:

 

A spa treatment area for spa customers. Here you will discover brand new facilities (baths, jet showers, etc.), 2 thermal pools, Berthollaix-type individual steam baths and an area for the application of thermal mud.

 

A thermal recreation area with a caldarium (thermal pool at 37°C), two saunas, a hammam and a large thermal saltwater pool with jacuzzi, benches with jets, counter-current pool, massage nozzles and swan neck waterfalls.

 

A wellness area with treatment, beauty therapy and relaxation rooms and a magnificent view over the slopes of Fort Saint-André.

 

For more Information: www.thermes-salins.com

Therma Salina - © P. Regaldi

TO SEE AROUND :

Loisirs

THERMA SALINA

Nichée au cœur d’une vallée, à l’abri de ses deux forts et du Mont Poupet, la ville de Salins-les-Bains s’est construite au fil du temps autour de sa ressource souterraine : l’eau salée. La production de cet or blanc s’étend sur près de 1200 ans avant de s’arrêter définitivement en 1962. Mais depuis 1850, Salins-les-Bains est devenue une station thermale réputée.

 

Forte de son expérience thermale, Salins-les-Bains décide d’apporter un nouveau visage au thermalisme avec l’ouverture d’un nouvel établissement en 2017 . Son nom fait référence aux vertus exceptionnelles de ses eaux naturellement salées. Avec ses 2800 m² de plain-pied, ces nouveaux thermes disposent d’un espace thermal et d’un espace spa conçus pour faciliter l’accès aux soins et pour créer une ambiance propice à la détente, à la relaxation et au bien-être.

L’établissement est divisé en zones distinctes et facilement identifiables :

Un espace soins thermaux : réservé aux curistes. Vous y découvrirez des équipements flambant neufs (baignoires, douches à jet…), 2 bassins thermaux, des étuves individuelles de type Berthollaix et un espace dédié aux applications de boues thermales.

Un espace thermoludique : composé d’un caldarium (bassin d’eau thermale à 37°C), deux saunas, un hammam ainsi qu’un grand bassin en eau thermale salée avec jacuzzi, banquettes à bulles, nage à contre-courant,  buses de massage et cols de cygne.

Un espace bien-être : avec ses cabines de soin, d’esthétique et de relaxation et une magnifique vue sur le pentes du Fort Saint-André.

Plus d’informations sur : www.thermes-salins.com

Therma Salina - © P. Regaldi
Therma Salina - © P. Regaldi

A VOIR AUSSI :